The Policy unit within CEGENSA was established to carry out the following:

  • Formulate policies on gender within the University to create a conducive learning and working environment that ensures respect for the dignity and human rights of all the members of the University community.
  • Review existing policy documents of the University and the functioning of University boards and committees
  • Consultations with University administrators, faculty, staff and students  
  • Production of information materials
  • Draft policies and documents
  • Print and distribute policy booklets

Committee Members:

  • Prof. Mariama Awumbila - Chairperson
  • Prof. Akosua Adomako Ampofo
  • Prof. Esther Sakyi-Dawson
  • Dr. Raymond Atuguba
  • Dr. Mike Okyerefo
  • Prof. Takyiwaa Manuh
  • Dr. Nana Akua Anyidoho
  • Prof. Dzodzi Tsikata
  • Mrs. Emelia Agyei-Mensah
  • Mr. Aloysius Denkabe

If you would like to learn more about this committee or others, please contact us, or visit our office.